Cancer Surveillance and Access to Care in Rural America

The Rural Health Research Gateway (funded by the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy) has a free rural health webinar February 4  on Cancer Surveillance and Access to Care in Rural America. Rural populations face greater travel burdens to accessing cancer care and have higher rates of cancer incidence, delayed/late-stage cancer diagnosis, and mortality than their urban peers. In this webinar, speakers will highlight current research from the Rural and Minority Health Research Center (RMHRC) examining rural-urban differences in residential proximity to cancer care providers across the U.S. and discuss challenges and opportunities for investigating rural cancer disparities using population-based datasets. Presenters for this webinar include Drs. Jan Eberth, Peiyin Hung, and Whitney Zahnd from the RMHRC at the University of South Carolina.

 Cancer Surveillance and Access to Care in Rural America

 Date: Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Time: 11:00 am Pacific, 12:00 pm Mountain, 1:00 pm Central, 2:00 pm Eastern

Duration: approximately 60 minutes

 

 

Connection Information

 

Link: https://hrsa.connectsolutions.com/gateway_webinar/

Dial-in Number: 800.988.9461

Participant Passcode: 3043218

 

Can’t attend live? The presentation recording, slides, and transcript will be posted at https://www.ruralhealthresearch.org/webinars after the presentation.

 

Booking Form

Online bookings are not available for this event.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *